top of page
Search

Inspiration for Creation

Updated: May 10, 2022


Welcome to my blog. Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I am a believer in God, a wife, a mother and a grandmother. I live with my husband, two small dogs and an ornery but very lovable cat During the pandemic I opened up my online store. Whatever I have done in life, my goal has always been to make sure God is a part of it. I have always been fascinated by the story in Exodus of the making of the tabernacle and the sacred garments made for Aaron and his sons to wear as priests. I am fascinated because of the intricate details , but mostly because God supplied the people with the artistic talent needed. "See, I have chosen Bezalel son of Hur....I have filled him with the Spirit of God, with wisdom, with understanding, with knowledge and with all kinds of skills to make artistic designs for work in gold, silver and bronze, to cut and set stones, to work in wood and to engage in all kinds of crafts" Exodus 31:2-5. I strongly believe that it is God who supplies ability and talent. It is up to us to use that talent in a way that is pleasing to him. How encouraging it is to realize that all of our skills come from God. He wants us to use and develop what he has given to us all.


I love being creative, I always have. It is part of my identity. My ability to create is a work in progress. When I retired a few years ago, I looked for ways to keep learning. I have always loved to sew and crochet and knit, but I looked for another avenue and found it with creating custom jewelry, ink infusing clothing and etching on glass. I made the decision to open up an online store. I dreamed of making new items and having them sell quickly. My store is up and running, but sales have been at a snails pace. I have had more success at craft shows where people can see my items in person, touch and compare. How can I make my online store have the same, or better success?


Follow along with me on this journey. Learn from my mistakes and success. Perhaps I can be an encouragement to others. This is hard stuff to be sure. So much competition and so much to learn along the way. My hope is that we can learn from each other. I look forward to your input.


I would love for you to visit my shop. I can be found at kdscraftin.com






Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page